“Life is not an iPod that plays only your favourite playlist, it’s a radio that we need to adjust the frequency according to the situation!”

No, the above-mentioned quote was definitely not crafted by me, although I wouldn’t mind taking credit for it 😉 , but lets just say it was quoted by an anonymous individual.

Although the above mentioned quote does strike a chord in my cranium, I do have to admit that at times I do definitely listen to only a selective songs on my iPod as well.

Based on further tweaking of my nerve strings, I did come up with a conclusion that people who are sort of having only a limited amount of songs and only from their favourite bands/singers tend to be more of an introvert and are a bit averse to any sudden or rather unexpected changes.

And people, I am actually ashamed to say this, but I am that sort of person. I do have friends who have thousands of songs on their portable music devices, albeit reclusive me has a mere 350 only, but nevertheless for me it is an achievement.

However on the bright side, I did notice an observation that although I don’t have that many songs listed, I quite lip sync most of the songs and quite know the lyrics to the T!

Yet, we do need to understand that Music does not need any language as long as you’ve got the ears for it!!!

It is definitely uplifting to listen to a set of songs when you feel happy, sad, depressed, anxious, nervous, etc… To calm your senses down and think more clearly and in a rational way rather than making a hasty decision.

 Yet, why do some people take so much time to either recognize or adapt to a certain song ( or in literal sense- situation!), it maybe more psychological by nature.

It may involve how the person has been brought up, how they behaved or taught to behave in a situation, genes, etc.. and this has an invariable effect on the individual’s likes and interests and eventually how the person reacts to a certain situation.

Different people have different interests, which is good. After all as they as “Variety is the spice of life!”

But the main problem arises when there is a sort of “out-of-tune” approach between different individuals and they are not “in-sync”! It does take time to gel with people and eventually strum up a good number, but with practice you can be a STAR!

Until next time, Happy Blogging…

PS:I wonder what my blogging friend, Ava the musician/singer would think of this post!!!

