The title is definitely not my phone number or the “measurements of an incredibly overweight woman”.. I am celebrating the inception of me ( and definitely not the movie INCEPTION!!!) I crashed into the Internet and WordPress around 50 posts ago, thanks to my friend Addy.. Seems ages!!!

Well, the first paragraph was written by my blog! This is officially my 50th blog post. I’ve got around 700+ hits and 65 odd comments on my blog since I started it at the end of August 2010!

Its become a sort of obsession, hasn’t it? Amongst us bloggers? To boast about our “statistics”! We keep checking on our blog everyday to see how many have seen,commented, liked our posts and eventually boast about it to our friends,family, neighbours, the man at the cash counter at the nearby grocer’s or the waitress at the local restaurant!!!

I mean, we just can’t seem to get enough of our blog and our writing. We need to publicize it and so we add Facebook, Twitter and other links wherein readers can share our posts (I however doubt it if they share mine???)

Yet, we still sometimes don’t bother about writing anything on our blog for a long time and eventually let the blog to survive on bits and pieces of our writing.

Blogging has become an indispensable tool to bring about change! Writing is fine, but having a blog, writing something extraordinary, getting people to follow, like and eventually support and subscribe to your blog is definitely something huge. I am here representing all those bloggers who have not yet been “Freshly Pressed” and have not had that much of a fan following… People, don’t be disheartened, you have it in you to do what you want on your own free will!

Give more passion into what ou write about and am sure other successful things can follow! A blog can actually catapult you to fame if any influential people see it – you may actually be considered for a coveted post that you may even not be aware…

Thus, just don’t be bothered about the number of subscriptions and just keep scripting your success story for the few who want to see it..

Seasons Greetings…

