As a bright new day dawned, I usually start my day by reading the newspaper. Sort of became a habit that developed over the years, so as I was glancing through the news, I started to hear a feeble voice from somewhere.. As my parents were busy with their chores, I dismissed the idea that, maybe my mum had called me for something. Yet, I kept hearing this “strange voice” still. Maybe I was dreaming still, so pinched myself to see if I was still awake.. OUCH! Yup, was still awake, then I just fell of my bed after I found out that it was the “Paper” that was talking..

It was new marketing strategy that German Car manufacturer, Volkswagen, had adopted to promote their new car “Vento”, in India. A small speaker was attached to the paper accompanied by a full page ad, describing the product.

Volkswagen-Full page advertisement

 

I have to say that I was certainly impressed with their strategy, as no one for sure would have heard a NEWSPAPER talk!!! Kudos, Bravo, Well Done, Volkswagen for their innovative marketing strategy!!! Its not an easy task to add speakers to around a million copies of the mostly wide read national daily, here in India. I am pretty sure that it will prove to be a really good investment and eventually better returns and profits at a later stage.

The Speaker

HOWEVER, MAYBE IF ANYONE FROM THE VOLKSWAGEN IS READING, IT WOULD ALSO BE NIC EIF YOU COULD REDUCE THE PRICES, APART FROM THIS LATEST MARKETING GIMMICK!!! THANKS!! 😉

Have attached pictures that I took from my mobile phone for your referrence. Apologize for the clarity and quality, if bad!!

And finally I would also like to thank all those who have been reading and also making an effort to comment on my blog. My blog has recorded over a 100 hits, as of yesterday, just withind a 3 week margin when I started…:)

