OK, I know most of the people who are going to read the title might definitely get put off.. Completely!!! But, Am sure almost more than half the population of this world dread Mondays.. “Monday Blues” as they say.. You can see lazy office-goers and students with “Do I have to go to school/office, today?” looks on their faces.. Even I’ve tried this with my mum, but all I got was a kick in my rear “Ouch”. By I read somewhere that Wednesdays are the most productive amongst all the others in the entire week, but I feel that it’s all in your mind.. Ok, as In my previous post, I would have mentioned that I was going to have “planned posts”, so here goes.. Today is Monday which are going to be known as Mundane Mondays.. Lazy people who want to get some “serious news in the shortest time possible” can benefit, as I will try to cover some news stories that are making headlines around the world..

The recent story is that of the “Match-Fixing scandal” that has rocked the World of Cricket.. Although I have been a bigger fan of Tennis than Cricket, The gentleman’s game has now come under the ire of the world after there has been a secret expose by a British tabloid about the match-fixing scandal which involves almost the entire Pakistan cricket team, who have reportedly paid close to GBP 150,000.(WOw!) to deliberately lose the recent test match played against England. Although the Pakistan team captain, vehemently denies these charges, I guess he should have a look at all the videos being circulated on news channels across the world.. On a personal level, I truly feel that these players are young, immature and have been driven to taking such measures due to their lives in Pakistan.. We might not know what kind of lives they might have led before entering the International Circuit. So the sudden influx of hard cash, fame,etc, kind of leaves the players to not exactly know what to do, so they begin to move in the wrong direction, resulting in such embarrassing situations later on..

In other news, Barrack Obama, who I personally feels get more media coverage for his vacations rather than for his political measures or steps, has criticized the 18% of Americans who; in a recent poll; identify/ recognize him as a Muslim, says that he can’t go around with a label or birth certificate stuck to his head. Ouch, that should definitely affect his already plunging popularity.. Yet, the damage done in the previous terms by the former President in terms of the economy can’t be redone in one single term is what all the experts have to say.. I too agree with them on that fact. But, I have to say that he is dong his bit, but I guess he needs a better PR department, Mr. Obama, I am free whenever you want me to head your PR dept. but only on a freelance basis though 😉

So people, I basically am trying to say that you need to have a steady frame of mind and  watch what you say with the above two good examples.. Ciao..

For more news stories please visit http://rowlands.maars.net/

